Full Length Jane Yellowrock Novels For the chronological Jane Yellowrock reading order CLICK HERE SKINWALKER Book 1 in the Jane Yellowrock series. For readers who like Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels books and Patricia Briggs’ shapeshifter tales featuring Mercy Thompson, Faith Hunter has. The Paperback of the Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock Series #1) by Faith Hunter at Barnes & Noble. FREE Shipping on $ or more!.

Author: Negore Yohn
Country: Suriname
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Life
Published (Last): 25 November 2014
Pages: 19
PDF File Size: 2.27 Mb
ePub File Size: 19.15 Mb
ISBN: 809-1-29333-224-4
Downloads: 19865
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Dizilkree

I didn’t care about the rogue or who was doing the killing or who was getting killed. Hunter’s treatment of the Undead is pretty traditional in most respects, and unlike many modern authors of vampire fiction, she doesn’t ignore or reject the idea that vampires fear Christian symbols indeed, they’re burned by the touch of the crossbut not those faiht other faiths –why, Jane wants to know?

Skinwalker | Faith Hunter

View all 33 comments. The African werecats continue to be a complete pain in the ass cause issues. Unfortunately, Jane’s memory gaps leave her without explanation for her and Beast’s huntdr, but that will change after she meets a Cherokee fatih and requires vamp healing during her search for the rogue. The descriptive prose was tiresome, her progress on the mission dragged, there were constant interrup Just so you know, I hate myself when I do this but I just cannot read this book any longer.

Dark Queen (Jane Yellowrock, #12) by Faith Hunter

The dialogue is kind of stilted in places, and a significant portion of the book is written from the POV of her cat-spirit, which takes a bit of getting used to. This book makes an exceptionally nice change siknwalker others in this genre, mainly because the protagonist is a strong, independent woman who actually likes herself, and is comfortable with her lot in life. Hunter loves this city, and she brings it life with a loving touch in this story, showing both the elegant beauty, the rich cultural aspects, and the seediness that lurks below the gaudy exterior.

  ARLT AGUAFUERTES PDF

Overall, it’s probably a 3.

Faih narrator was good but a few edits were noticeable. Dark Queen Jane Yellowrock. In order to post comments, please make sure JavaScript and Cookies are enabled, and reload the page. I understand it was originally set to be the finale for the series so all the juxtapositioning of characters, clans etc.

Books faigh Faith Hunter. Here, their relationship was not only just as rich but also grew in depth Jane’s ability to change into the beast added a different angle to the story although I did find the short sentences when Jane was in beast form a little annoying after a while. If you enjoy this kind of mystery I’d really recommend buying these books right now-the sale price is a winner When Jane becomes Beast the book is written in fragmented sentences It turns out that monsters are real.

Recommended to Werner by: Don’t have a Kindle? This masterpiece was emotionally overwhelming. Leave A Comment Cancel reply Comment. I am hoping beyond hope that something wonderful occurs in skinwalkrr next skinwlker because I was quite saddened with where things were going with Jane. Still the story was action packed and gave me just enough to want to know more about Jane and her journey. Jane needs constant rescuing from her dumb decisions –how has she succeeded in life at all?

I think she took some uncharacteristic and stupid actions skinwalkrr to what she says to the reader in skinaalker narrative when she first meets Leo, the head of the council, but that could probably be explained by the newness of the experience. Jane brags a lot, describes her weapons, her fighting techniques, her special leather clothes, her speed, her smarts, etc.

  ANATOMISCHE ATLAS PROMETHEUS PDF

Retrieved from ” https: I have to say I am not enamored skjnwalker Rick, who Beast seems to like just fine. The preparation has made it stressful for Jane and her team who have to protect Leo. Having said everything above, I do in fact wish to read the next book in the series.

Jane Yellowrock has motorcycle trouble and pulls into Bayou Oiseau, hoping for help from a local motorcycle shop. Jane’s habit of giving nicknames is hilarious: Is this copying Mercy Thompson and Anita Blake? Niggles would involve the number of very handsome men and the amount of time Jane spends discussing food and tea! Skinaalker, the MC, is having a very interesting conversation with a guy nicknamed Bruiser.

And the next book will be him storming to her side as her new blood-bound primo, or something like that. Jane Yellowrock series mini review.

Follow the Author

I kept grabbing bits when I could though. There is so much planning for the death match and so many opportunities for sabotage and betrayal. There was a particular scene that really caught my attention. Now that he is no longer in play, I find myself oddly unconcerned with whether or not there’ll be more books.

Thank goodness this wasn’t the end. May 15, Alisha rated it liked it.

Written by
admin